Recommendations From Specific Departmental Chairs

There are no general departmental regulations about citation style (Harvard, APA...). The standards of the individual department chairs can vary. Here are the links to the specific chairs and the professors’ respective expectations.

Chair of International Relations and Conflict Management

Prof. Dr. Katharina Holzinger

Service for Students

Chair of Management, especially Strategy and Leadership

Prof. Dr. Sabine Boerner


Chair of Empirical Theory of the State

Prof. Dr. Volker Schneider


Chair of Political Science and International Politics

Prof. Dr. Dirk Leuffen

 Service for Students

Chair of Public Administration  

Prof. Dr. Nathalie Behnke

Hinweise zum Verfassen wissenschaftlicher Texte